People

Professionals who are able to provide NICHD Protocol training

Australia

1.  Dr. Sonja Brubacher, Researcher & Lecturer, School of Psychology, Deakin University, Australia/Canada, email: s.brubacher@deakin.edu

Brazil

  1. Dr. Lucia C.A. Williams, Universidade Federal de São Carlos, Laprev – The Laboratory of Violence Analysis & Prevention. email: williams@ufscar.br  website: http://www.ufscar.br/laprev/

Canada

  1. Professor Mireille Cyr,  Département de psychologie, Université de Montréal. email: mireille.cyr@umontreal.ca website: http://psy.umontreal.ca/repertoire-departement/vue/cyr-mireille/
  2. Dr Kim Roberts, Professor of Psychology, Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada. email: kroberts@wlu.ca, website: www.childmemorylab.com
  3. Dr. Sonja Brubacher, Banting Postdoctoral Fellow, Central Michigan University, Department of Psychology, USA. email bruba1sp@cmich.edu, website: http://www.researchgate.net/profile/Sonja_Brubacher/
  4. Dr. Brent Snook, Professor of Psychology. Memorial University, Canada. email: bsnook@mun.ca, website: http://www.mun.ca/psychology/brl/home/
  5. Dr. Sarah MacDonald. Forensic Psychologist and Industry Trainer, email: sarahmacd@gmail.com

Finland

  1. Anu Aromäki-Stratos, Forensic Psychiatry Unit for Children and Adolescents, Intermunicipal Hospital District of Southwest Finland, email: Anu.Aromaki-Stratos@tyks.fi
  2. Dr Julia Korkman, Helsinki University Hospital, Forensic Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Unit, and Åbo Akademi University, Department of Psychology. jkorkman@abo.fi

Georgia

  1. Ekaterine (Ketevan) Tavartkiladze, Child Psychologist, Public Health Foundation of Georgia. Email: k_tavartkiladze@phmdf.ge , website: www.phmdf.ge  
  2. Tamar Usanetashvili, Psychologist, Chief Inspector of psychological team – Academy of Internal Affairs of Georgia. Email: t.usanetashvili@mia.gov.ge , website: www.policeacademy.ge
  3.  Elguja Makalatia, Head of Professional Educational Quality Enhancement Unit – Academy of Ministry of Internal Affairs of Georgia. Email: eg_makalatia@yahoo.com, website: www.policeacademy.ge
  4.  Maia Khositashvili, Trainer-Consultant (Psychologist), Training Center of Justice of Georgia (TCJ). Email: mkhositashvili@justice.gov.ge  website: www.tcj.gov.ge
Israel
  1. Professor Irit Hershkowitz, Faculty of Welfare and Health Studies, School of Social Work, University of Haifa, Haifa, Israel. email: irith@research.haifa.ac.il
  2. Dr Carmit Katz, Bob Shapell School of Social Work, Tel Aviv University Israel, email: drckatz@gmail.com, website:http://www.socialwork.tau.ac.il/

Japan

  1. Professor Makiko Naka, Department of Psychology, Hokkaido University, member of Science Council of Japan, Japanese Psychological Society, Vice president of Japanese Society for Law and Psychology, email mnaka@let.hokudai.ac.jp
  2. Dr. Akiko Tanaka, Associate Professor in the Faculty of Humanities and Sociology, Shitennoji University, Japan, atanaka@shitennoji.ac.jp

New Zealand

  1. Dr. Deirdre Brown, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand, email: Deirdre.Brown@vuw.ac.nz, website: http://www.victoria.ac.nz/psyc/about/staff/deirdre-brown

Norway

  1. Dr. Trond Myklebust, Detective Chief Superintendent –  Norwegian Police University College. Email: Trond.Myklebust@phs.no website: http://www.phs.no/en/Researchers/trond-myklebust/

Portugal

  1. Dr Carlos E. Peixoto, Psicólogo Forense, Forensic Psychologist, Portugal, email: cespeixoto@gmail.com
  2. Catarina Ribeiro – Forensic Psychologist; Professor in the Portuguese Catholic University – Porto and Biomedical Sciences Institute Abel Salazar – University of Porto. Email: cribeiro@porto.ucp.pt

Sweden

  1. Professor Ann-Christin Cederborg, Department of Child and Youth Studies, Stockholm University, Sweden. email: ann-christin.cederborg@buv.su.se. website: http://www.buv.su.se/english/about-us/contact/presentations-of-staff/a-c/cederborg-ann-christin-1.76510
  2. Dr. Anneli Larsson, Criminal investigator and child forensic interviewer. anneli_larsson@icloud.com

Switzerland

  1. Dr Nathalie.Brackmann, University Hospital of Psychiatry Zurich,
    Department of Forensic Psychiatry. Email: Nathalie. Brackmann@puk.zh.ch

Taiwan

  1. Dr Pei-Jung (Annie) Yang 楊佩榮, Assistant Professor, Graduate Institute of Social Work, National ChengChi University 國立政治大學, Taiwan. Email: pjyang@nccu.edu.tw
  2. Dr. Yee-San Teoh 趙儀珊, Assistant Professor, Department and Graduate Institute of Psychology, National Taiwan University, email: ysteoh@ntu.edu.tw.
  3. Dr. Ching-Yu (Soar) Hunag, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, NTU Children and Family Research Center, Taipei, Taiwan, email: soarhuang@gmail.com

United Kingdom

  1. Professor Michael E. Lamb, Department of Psychology, University of Cambridge, Chartered Psychologist, Fellow of the British Psychological Society,  Editor of Psychology, Public Policy, and Law, email: mel37@cam.ac.uk, website: http://www.psychol.cam.ac.uk/people/mel37@cam.ac.uk
  2. Dr. David J. La Rooy, 陸大衛, დევიდ ლა როი, CPsychol AFBPsS, email: david@larooy.netwebsite: http://larooy.net
  3. Dr Fiona Gabbert, Reader in Psychology at Goldsmiths University of London, email: f.gabbert@gold.ac.uk, website:http://www.selfadministeredinterview.com/dev-team/fiona-gabbert/
  4. Dr Elizabeth Ahern, Postdoctoral Developmental Psychology Research Associate at University of Cambridge, email: eca35@cam.ac.uk, website: http://www.psychol.cam.ac.uk/people/directory/eca35@cam.ac.uk
  5. Annabelle Nicol, PhD Student in Psychology at University of Abertay Dundee, email: annabelle.nicol@nichdprotocol.com

United States

  1. Dr. Yael Orbach, Adjunct Scientist, National Institute of Health & Human Development [NICHD]
    yaelorbach1@hotmail.com
  2. Professor Thomas D. Lyon, USC University of Southern California, email: tlyon@law.usc.edu website: http://works.bepress.com/thomaslyon/
  3. Professor Margaret-Ellen Pipe, Brooklyn College, NY. email: MEPipe@brooklyn.cuny.edu website: http://www.brooklyn.cuny.edu/web/academics/faculty/faculty_profile.jsp?faculty=460
  4. Dr Lindsay C. Malloy, Assistant Professor of Psychology, Florida International University, email: lmalloy@fiu.edu, website: http://psychology.fiu.edu/faculty/lindsay-malloy/
  5. Dr. Stephanie D. Block, Assistant Professor of Psychology, University of Massachusetts Lowell, email: stephanie_block@uml.edu, website: http://www.uml.edu/FAHSS/Psychology/faculty/Block-Stephanie.aspx